Mexico in Pictures: Huentitan Sequel

As I posted before, my hike to Huentitan canyon last week did not end so well. I had a lot of fun, but we ended up being turned away before I was able to see the river. Rod : Bodies of water :: Moth : Flame. So I had to go back this weekend.

As much as I wanted to be prepared for a donkey attack with gear to step all over them, going for my hike in boots might not have been the best idea. And I was once again unable to reach the river, although I was that much closer. Within meters, in fact. I’m beginning to wonder if this is the Mexican Area 51. I will just have to keep going back until I reach my intended destination, I guess. That might have to wait until the missing layer of skin at the bottom of my feet grows back, though. Until then, I have these photos (and more over at my Flick’r page):

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Yahoo Buzz | Newsvine

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

